22 ECTS credits The University of Antwerp applies the ‘European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System’ (ECTS) in all its degree programmes. A full-time one-year study programme amounts to 60 ECTS credits (30 ECTS credits per semester), which implies a student workload ranging from 1500 to 1800 hours. One ECTS credit amounts to 25 to 30 hours of work including contact hours, preparatory work, study and assessment.