Master of Laws

18 Application procedure Candidates with a Bachelor of Laws from a higher education institution in Belgium, the Netherlands or Luxembourg can enrol directly. All other candidates must submit an application through the online application tool Mobility Online. Application deadlines Non-EEA * nationals 1 March EEA nationals 15 May ECTS credits The University of Antwerp applies the ‘European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System’ (ECTS) in all its degree programmes. All study programmes are measured in terms of ECTS credits. A full-time one-year study programme amounts to 60 ECTS credits (30 ECTS credits per semester), which implies a student workload of about 1500 to 1800 hours. One ECTS credit stands for 25 to 30 hours of work including contact hours, preparatory work, study and assessment. * EEA = European Economic Area Member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden