Supervisor UA

(ZAP > 10% or Emeritus w/ structural appointment) Supervisor SofA

Supervisor (to be motivated)

Supervisor (to be motivated)

Maximum 3 are connected to the AUHA

Chair

(ZAP UA or Emeritus w/ structural appointment. Not necessarily an IPC member)

Member

(Expertise)

At least 1 of these is not directly involved in the research

Member

(Expertise, ZAP UA. Only to be appointed if the chairman isn't an IPC member.)

Composition IPC PhD in Arts

Supervisor UA

(Must be a member of the jury)

Supervisor SofA

(Must be a member of the jury)

Supervisor

(Must be a member of the jury)

Supervisor

(Must be a member of the jury)

Chair IPC

(Ideally member of the jury, if also IPC member)

External Jury member

Member IPC

(Ideally member of the jury)

External Jury member

is chair of the jury. The chair must be ZAP at UAntwerp.

One of the members

Member IPC (Ideally member of the

jury)

External Jury member

• Minimum 5, maximum 8 members

- · No more than half of the members is a supervisor
- At least 2 are ZAP or Emeritus w/ structural appointment
- At least 2 are external to AUHA
- At least 2 are not directly involved in the research
- Maximum 3 and never more than half of the jury members can be granted a deviation from the PhD requirement

Composition Jury PhD in Arts